Gamer Generosity and Children’s Miracle Network

As many of you know I’ve signed up for Extra Life as part of the Gaiscioch team. I’d like to take a moment to thank you for your support.

The thing is, I’m not doing anything special by taking part. I have frequent insomnia, I play videogames a lot to deal with the pain and for something to do at late hours when the regular world is in bed. So playing a game for 24 hours straight really isn’t a big deal, I’ve done it many times.

What makes this special, is that YOU are donating your money to these hospitals, and by that making something I’d be doing anyway worth something cool. I’d especially like to thank the Anonymous donor, who not only showed incredible generosity but also modesty. You all rock!

Leave a Reply

